I added a “welcoming bug” feature in adviserl: a simple save_files/0 function to backup the recommender data in a persistent manner.

That was quick to write, and I really need it now that I begin to look at a lot of data. But it’s the wrong way to do it: I need to synchronize the multiple servers before to make or restore the backup. Still wondering if I should have done that in a branch …

Anyway, it’s here, and it works: if the application anvironment define few files where to save data, those files will be read and written when application start or stop respectively (you can use load_files/0 or save_files/0 whenever you want, but be careful that servers should not process anything else at the same time to avoid inconsistent state).

Mnesia backend is becoming urgent now … it’s the next point on the roadmap 🙂

